What is aggravated battery in Florida?
The crime of Aggravated Battery is a Second Degree Felony in Florida which is punishable by up to 15 years in prison and a maximum fine of $10,000.
The offense of aggravated battery occurs when a person:
1. Intentionally causes great bodily harm or permanent disability to another person; or
2. Uses a deadly weapon.
Defenses to aggravated battery in FL:
- There was no specific intent to cause the level of injury that incurred.
- The Aggravated Battery was an act of self-defense.
Are you looking for an aggravated battery lawyer in Destin, Fort Walton Beach, Shalimar, or Crestview, Niceville, Valparaiso, 30-A, Miramar Beach, Santa Rosa Beach, Freeport, DeFuniak Springs, Navarre, Gulf Breeze, Milton, Pensacola, or other areas of Florida?
T.S. v. State. On specific intent.
Giles v. State. On Self-Defense .
Contact Criminal Defense Attorney Glenn M. Swiatek for a Free Initial Consultation
If you have been arrested or believe you will soon be arrested for the offense of aggravated battery in Destin, Shalimar, Crestview, Ft. Walton Beach or other areas of Northwest Florida please call us today at (850) 609‑0940 or contact us online.
Initial Office Consults are free, and I will make myself available to suit your schedule. Get the peace of mind that an attorney with over twenty-three years of criminal law experience can bring.